The Weiler Psi

Parapsychology Journalism: The People, The Theory, The Science, The Skeptics

A Questionnaire for Psychic People


The number one searched for article on my blog is characteristics of psychic people. The truth is, not very much is there.

Very little is known about psychic people and the only way we are going to learn more is by taking the initiative and doing it ourselves. To that end, I am in the process of creating a questionnaire that I plan to eventually distribute to between 200 and 500 psychic people, if I can find that many. Why so many? Because in social science, larger numbers are more significant.

The objective is for this to have scientific merit, so I will be soliciting the help of people experienced in psychological testing. If any of you can provide me with help in this area it would be appreciated. I intend to include a list of standard psychological personality trait questions where the answers are known for the general population already. This is to be able to compare our answers to everyone else’s and see what pops up.

This is the very first stage of creating the questionnaire and at this point I am soliciting everyone for questions they want answered. Anyone can be a collaborator, just e-mail me. A document is on-line in google docs and I will give you access to modify it. If anyone can think of a better way to do this let me know. I’m open. All suggestions will be given consideration. This will take awhile to put together because it will be a big effort and I have to get it right the first time.

If you just have a question or two that you want included, feel free to leave them as comments.

This will be original research and a genuine contribution to science whether it is accepted by the mainstream or not. It is unexplored territory and open to whoever has the desire to pursue it. Please join me in making this possible.
Thanks,
Craig

8 comments on “A Questionnaire for Psychic People

  1. Laura
    May 23, 2009

    Good idea! I would love to assist you in this project. I’m a psychic myself, actually. Could you email the document to me? I’m having trouble finding your email on here.

  2. precogmama
    May 2, 2009

    What a great idea!!! I have so many psychic friends who would love to participate in this sort of thing. Reoccurring traits that I have noticed in my psychic friends have a lot to do with sexuality, actually. All of my psychic girlfriends are hyper-sexual and I have always wondered if the two were related. Perhaps it’s the way we run our energy?
    Most of my psychic friends have very intense eyes (though I wonder if that is something only I notice?), more piercing than most.
    I’d love to see questions that might help reveal why we have certain “specialties” in some areas and weaknesses in another area, are there patterns?

    I have so many more questions, i’ll think of some more and post again. Let us know if we can help!

    • craigweiler
      May 3, 2009

      Thanks to the miracle of having things on line I have just sent you an invitation to collaborate. The idea of hypersexuality is intriguing. Someone else brought that up in an e-mail to me as well. I’m really grateful for the help.

    • Carla Wills-Brandon
      May 31, 2013

      PrecogMama, you are one hard gal to track down. I would like to ask you a question about your “Soul leaves the body” blog.

  3. Linda Rampey
    April 30, 2009

    Hi Craig,
    I’d love to have access to the doc on Google. I’m not sure why you have to get it right the first time, though. Trials with errors first, get it right, second. Perhaps the questionnaire would best be developed over time, starting with a short version to get it rolling. Out of that, questions will naturally develop after the persons participating have had time to think about the answers they gave. Perhaps having a goal of a “finished” or “real” questionnaire being “ready for publication” happening in say, 5 years or whatever. During the time between now and then, your initial questionnaire would form and re-form many times, with it’s energy drawing those you need to complete it. Until the goal-time is reached, it would be a “work in progress”, as over time, the general ideas would become specific. Even questions requiring rather wordy answers would in time boil down to a simpler idea. We may all have to “talk around” some subjects in order to flesh out the question – like the game Jeopardy, where we talk about the answer so we can figure out the right question. I do hope that’s clear…

    I’m looking forward to this, it’s going to be fun.

    Linda

    • craigweiler
      May 3, 2009

      Hi Linda,
      I just sent you an invite for the google doc. I think your suggestions are good. I was concerned about getting it right because I planned to get a lot of participants. But a smaller, preliminary study would not be a bad thing to start with.
      Thanks again!

      • Linda Rampey
        May 3, 2009

        Hi Craig,

        Thanks for the invite, what do I do now? Is there a link?

        Linda

        Oh yeah – I’d never have thought about hypersexuality related to psychics if precogmama hadn’t brought it up. Now that she has, I’ve more to discuss with my therapist…. hmmm….thanks? :} L.

        • craigweiler
          May 3, 2009

          I thought google would send the invite to your e-mail. I take it that didn’t happen. This is the first time I’ve tried it so I don’t exactly know how it works.

Leave a Reply

