The Weiler Psi

Parapsychology Journalism: The People, The Theory, The Science, The Skeptics

Personal Notes on Psychic Healing


Psychic healing is my thing. I’m not really into remote viewing, telepathy or seeing ghosts, precognition or any of that stuff. I can sort of do those things, but I’m not all that good at it and it’s not where my heart is. Healing however, comes naturally to me and it’s the psychic talent that I’m good at. What I’m going to do today is share some of the things that I’ve observed about the process that I’ve learned along the way. This is not a how-to guide so much as background information.

One of the things that I’ve noticed is that being a healer requires a different mindset than regular psychic activity. The most basic of these differences is that telepathy, clairvoyance, precognition and the like generally require receptiveness. That is to say that the psychic person turns up their ability to receive. This receptiveness might be good for diagnosis, but it does not work for the healing itself. It does very minimal good be open to the pain and suffering that are encountered during healing. Healing requires only enough receptiveness to be aware of the pain and suffering and no more. Healing requires that the area in need of help be changed, not merely observed, and that requires imposing one’s will on the situation.

This parallels the physical world. To heal is to change and that requires applying energy against a resisting force. Sometimes this is a teacher getting the attention of and guiding high school students to performing at a skill level beyond what they could imagine. Sometimes this is a civil rights leader pushing mainstream society to recognize and diminish its own cruelty. At the psychic level, it is no different.

One of the attributes of sickness, disease and injury is that at some level, the person who has received any of these things has allowed them in, if only subconsciously. These problems are associated with unhealthy personality traits, (something that everyone has) and that means that healing the physical problem is coupled with healing the personality trait. It is the latter part that requires the most effort because while people do not want to be sick or injured, they don’t necessarily want to give up their personality trait however destructive it may be.

It is very uncomfortable to stop blaming situations and other people for our shortcomings and be aware of where we are failing and this is very closely tied to illness and injury, yet it is one of the endless variations of this theme that opens the door for illness and injury. It is easy to explain: Destructive personality traits cause tightness in the body, and this tightness is associated with certain areas. A person who pleases people to their own detriment will have a different pattern of tightness than a person who believes everyone is out to cheat them. This tightness restricts blood flow, tightens tendons and muscles and pulls things out of alignment causing a lot of strain when this area is in use. Over time, this strain opens the door for injury to limbs as ligaments, tendons, cartilage and muscle because they are not getting proper blood flow, nerves are misfiring because of inflammation and overall, the area is not functioning properly. We don’t get the correct signals from these areas when they are improperly used because the nervous system is partially shut down and the area is somewhat numb.

These areas of the body manifest symptoms all the time. These symptoms typically include: colder than surrounding areas, chronic tightness of the muscles (they feel “hard”), ticklish, bruises easily, feels sore or painful during massage.

Trauma occurs when out of whack knees and backs and arms get overstressed one too many times. The area isn’t sending the proper signals and the brain doesn’t know that the area is in danger. These areas also have weakened immune system response and are susceptible to cancer and other opportunity illnesses which can then spread.

Illness and injury absolutely have psychological components to them. Ideally, one would identify these areas early and begin the process of clearing them emotionally and physically before any damage was done, but this is not normally the case. These areas typically only get attention after a problem has occurred. These problems respond to a number of different approaches ranging from conventional medicine to chiropractic, to massage, to electro-stimulation to a wide variety of alternate healing methods to psychic healing depending on the personality of the person with the problem. Conventional medicine works regardless of a person’s mental and emotional state, but carries a higher physical risk. Alternative medicine carries a lower physical risk, but generally requires a mental and emotional change for effective healing. Psychic healing falls in this category.

Psychic healing generally works better for sensitive people who can embrace this emotional/physical connection. It is less about a person’s beliefs than about their character. A person can easily profess a belief in being open and sensitive, but not actually be that way. People can be very complicated. The more suspicious and critical a person is however, the more likely that they will best be served by conventional medicine.

When I focus on healing a person, I find that I am acutely aware of the connection between their emotional make up and their physical well being. The area in need of healing shows up as a kind of blind spot. That is, there is an absence of energy in that area that needs to be filled. Bad energy is a concept that is foreign to me. Energy is stuck, absent or twisted around, but it is never “bad.” The objective is always to get energy moving into and through that blind area. The person I am doing the healing on is typically not aware of any work on that area because they cannot feel it very well; it is pretty shut off to them. It is only when the energy is flowing and it is finally healing that this becomes noticeable to them. The resultant change in their energy can create ups and downs for awhile until their personality stabilizes at the newer energy level.

The act of psychic healing requires that I am in intimate contact with another person’s self. My subjective experience is that I encounter two distinct and obvious layers: The personality, which is the part of a person that everyone is familiar with, and another layer, which I have heard referred to as “essence.” This second area is a stunner and I’m not going to try to describe it except to say that it feels like the “true self” and that it has a breathtaking feel to it.

I have done more remote healing lately and I find that it is actually easier than healing in person. That’s because they never know it’s coming and therefore their conscious mind cannot interfere and I don’t have to contend with all the blocking out and the fear which makes the whole process much harder. Because of this, I think, I have had more consistent success.

Lately, I have been experimenting with rocks, which was recommended to me by one of my readers, who is also psychic. I’m still experimenting, but they do seem to help. The stuff I found was on a weekend trip to the Gold Country in California, so most of it has quite a bit of quartz mixed in. I seem to be more calm and focused as a result when I do the healing work.

And that’s about all I can think of to say on this subject at the moment. If anyone has any questions, I’ll answer them in the comment section.

4 comments on “Personal Notes on Psychic Healing

  1. Charlie
    March 13, 2012

    Sorry I know I’ve commented on something else too. But I’ve always called what I feel off people as an essence. Before you knew the extent or how to control your abilities did you just feel that off people. Because that’s what I think I feel, it’s like a feeling of who they are and I don’t know you just know them. At least in a true sense, like the bit they can’t hide and some people even try deny it. Like you know their buttons I guess, it helps me be able to tell when they’re lying or not. I don’t know maybe I’m talking jibberish but I’m just trying to establish what you mean and see if it’s the same as what I do.

  2. Michelle
    June 3, 2009

    How did you know that hands on healing was for you, Craig? What modalities (if any) do you use? I’m asking because i’ve thought of going that way with what I do and it’s always a scary transition to make…I don’t know if I “qualify”, lol.

    • craigweiler
      June 3, 2009

      Hi Michelle,
      That’s an interesting question. I took several classes from a local psychic which introduced me to the whole psychic thingamagig. From there I simply gravitated towards healing; I honestly don’t know whether it was because of the many early challenges I faced, both desired and very much not desired, or whether I was simply wired this way. Whatever the reason why, I am an action oriented person, which is necessary for this skill. I learned Reiki, but discarded it as too passive. It’s a healing skill for the masses, not for someone with real talent. I use a variation that I developed on an energy alignment technique that I learned from the psychic I took classes from. Once I’ve done that, I pretty much make it up as a go along depending on what I find.

      As far as healing goes for you, you will need to transition and experiment. I don’t know where you live, but there is usually someone you can take classes from. Remember that no one has a real handle on what works, so pick and choose what you want to use. Aside from the obvious need to open people up energetically and relax them a bit before really going at it, there’s not much to it. Building confidence through practice and feedback is what’s required, same as any other skill. Don’t worry about being good enough, there’s no one to compare yourself to and very few people care anyway.

      As far as I know, there’s not really any money in it. If insurance doesn’t pay for it, most people aren’t interested in paying for the service. Everyone will take it for free though so you should have no trouble finding people to practice on. That’s all I can think of. If you have any more questions I’ll be happy to answer them.

  3. Michelle
    June 3, 2009

    How did you know that hands on healing was for you, Craig? What modalities (if any) do you use? I’m asking because i’ve thought of going that way with what I do and it’s always a scary transition to make…I don’t know if I “qualify, lol.

Leave a Reply

