The Weiler Psi

Parapsychology Journalism: The People, The Theory, The Science, The Skeptics

Healing Farrah Fawcett


Update: Farrah Fawcett died last night, Thurday June 24th. If remote healing had any effect, it wasn’t enough to save her.

Sometime around the beginning of May, I began to take notice of Farrah Fawcett’s plight. This is not an ordinary thing for me. There are lots of people in show business and someone somewhere is dealing with cancer at any given time. I wish them all the best and all that, but I normally don’t give it much thought. These things happen. This time though, I found myself taking notice.

Farrah Fawcett is an actress most famous for her role in the TV show “Charlies Angels.” There was also a poster of her that was quite well known at the time. But now she is in her early sixties and battling anal cancer. Treatments have not worked and she is in the last stages of the disease. She spends most of her time at home in bed. She is well loved and is known to be a decent person.

When I first noticed, I felt for her, but did nothing. Part of this was that I don’t normally get involved; it’s someone else’s problem and it’s not my duty on earth to heal everyone who gets sick; I do not just invite myself in. And I sure as heck don’t go around trying to heal celebrities. I don’t have the time or inclination normally to bother with that. Truthfully, I don’t really care what happens to them. This was different though; I was feeling pulled to take action. Uh, Ok.

I don’t have the big picture here on why I would be drawn to do this, but it does meet with a goal I have. Because she has cancer and is terminal, I feel like this is sufficiently challenging to me to experiment with. If she dies, well, she isn’t anyone I personally know. Her being a celebrity means that I can hear or read about her progress. I can get feedback with little to no effort on my part, which suits me. And she doesn’t know I’m doing this (and probably never will) so I don’t have to deal with all the fears and issues that come with healing people face to face. So in that respect, this makes sense. Which is good, because otherwise it just seems crazy to me.

So much does the idea of this little project embarrass me that I waited a month to mention it to my wife.

The first thing I had to do was wait for her to end chemo. It was not the drugs so much as her state of mind that had to change. Once her medical options gave out, something shifted in her thinking, possibly a form of surrender or acceptance. Either way, I had to wait for that struggle to play out before I could do my thing. So far, I’ve done about four healing sessions on her. Not very many, true, but it seems to be doing the trick. She’s stabilizing. I’m curious to see how far I can take this.

I don’t think she’s ready to die. I think she has a strong will to live and perhaps this is what has drawn me to this task. As the saying goes, God helps those who help themselves. We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2009 by in Alternative medicine and tagged , .
