The Weiler Psi

Parapsychology Journalism: The People, The Theory, The Science, The Skeptics

Advice for Young Psychics


Deadli ninja kitteh

 

Nothing sucks quite like being in the 12 to 15 age range.  For many of us, this was one of the hardest times of our lives and most of us do not have happy memories from this age.  As adults, this is a time when we remember that being accepted by other kids and being part of the gang was very important.  Unfortunately, psychic ability makes us different.

I can remember watching other kids and wondering how they could just relax and enjoy themselves and wondering why I couldn’t do that too.  I think that it takes us a long time to get settled.

Part of that difference is that we are more emotional than most people.  Psychic people have bodies and minds that are more sensitive than normal and this affects everything in our lives.  One of the important things about this is that as our emotions rise, our normal thinking changes.  This happens to everyone, but because we are more emotional it affects us more strongly.  This is a weakness when we are young and becomes a strength later in life.

Because we experience these changes in our thinking more strongly, we become more aware of it and we learn to deal with it better than most people.  But that happens much later; for now, you will just have to go through the emotions and know that this changes your thinking.   An example of this is that when we are very angry we might hate someone, but once we calm down we don’t feel that way anymore.  I just want you to know that this is normal and it happens to everyone, even adults.

I don’t know of any psychic people who are really popular and have a lot of friends.  That’s normal for us; we don’t like parties very much either.  They’re too noisy; we’re much happier hanging out with a few people that we know really well.

Psychic ability generally grows stronger as you get older and there is no peak and then decline as far as I can tell.  It takes a long time to integrate it into your everyday life and to understand how it works for you.  Because of how our society views psychic ability, there is no test for your ability and you will have no way of knowing what the strengths and weaknesses of your talents are without a lot of trial and error.  You will be literally discovering who you are.

You will have to deal with people who don’t believe that you have psychic ability and they will be completely certain that they are right and you won’t be able to convince them.  You will read in textbooks that you are fooling yourself and that you have a mental problem.   Some people will act like you’re crazy too.   People have all sorts of reasons for believing that psychic ability does not exist and they will ridicule you for thinking differently.  There will occasionally be people who are frightened of you.

Most people though, either won’t care or will be supportive of you if they find out that you’re psychic.  Most psychic people that I have known dislike being told they are phonies so much though, that they rarely tell anyone about their ability.  It’s normal for psychic people to wait until they know someone pretty well to tell them.  Even though I write about it all the time, even I don’t tell everyone I meet.

The truth is that your psychic ability can be shown through subatomic physics (quantum physics) to be ordinary.  It is natural.  There are people who study psychic ability called parapsychologists.  These scientists have proven that psychic ability exists by regular scientific standards but it involves a really big change in thinking that many people are not ready to accept.  We are in the middle of a long and difficult scientific revolution and psychic ability is in the middle of it.  It has to do with consciousness and physics.  As with any scientific revolution, many people do not accept the new ideas and most people don’t know anything about it.  That’s what’s happening.

You may end up finding this out the hard way, but I am going to tell you anyway.  Psychic people and drugs do not go together.  Cocaine, meth and other stimulants are absolutely horrible for you and don’t bother even trying them; you won’t be missing anything.  You won’t get the high that other people like, but you will get the side effects.  I’m not going to mention cigarettes because you’ll never smoke them.  Cigarettes are nasty and you’ll know this immediately if you ever try one.

Alcohol, pot and heroin are the drugs of choice for sensitive people, but they all come with a very high price: They do two things that you won’t like at all.  First, they shut off your psychic ability and make you stupid; You won’t be able to really “feel” when you’re under the influence and second, they stop you from growing emotionally.  Probably the worst of it is that you forget to do stuff that is important to you and your self control gets pretty bad.  If you do drugs you’ll always be feeling guilty about stuff you did or didn’t do when you finally sober up.  Because you are psychic you will never be able to forget how you treated people badly or the times that you screwed up so much that it hurt other people.  You’ll remember for the rest of your life.  You can’t be on drugs and be a good person.  You have to choose.

When it comes to other drugs, such as aspirin or prescription drugs, most psychic people find that they either avoid them, use natural remedies or use drugs in moderation.  Also, because depression is a serious problem for psychic people, some of us, (not me) use anti-depressants.  You can beat depression without drugs, but you have to be honest with yourself and be sure to talk to people about your feelings.

And I want to end this with the understanding that I cannot possibly tell you all the things you need to know and I cannot guarantee that I have even told you the most important things.  What we don’t know about psychic people could fill a library;  I can only help so much.  After that, you’re on your own.

21 comments on “Advice for Young Psychics

  1. Sheree
    August 6, 2016

    I found this article helpful…even though I am a “late bloomer”. I am 40 years old and just starting to realize I have abilities. There were clues over the years…picking two sets of winning lotto numbers for my mom when I was seven. A dream I had two days before I was carjacked at gun point that I was going to be carjacked and a dream about an angel floating up onto my neighbor’s porch…and three days later a female being shot and killed on the same porch. Now, I am seeing sparkling white “figures” and when I close my eyes, I see faces of people I have never met and places I have never been. It has been a relief to read some of your pages. The worst part of this amazing thing that is happening to me is that I feel alone. I don’t think my family knows what to make of me…and my best friend is a skeptic. Thank you for this site.

  2. Ashley
    February 26, 2016

    I want to tell you how much your articles have helped me. I felt as if I were reading a transcript from my thoughts over the last 27 years. You have helped to ease some of my fears and answered questions I thought I would never have an answer for. I am sincerely grateful.

    • craigweiler
      February 26, 2016

      I’m glad I can help.

  3. Samantha
    May 20, 2015

    I’ve been having a lot of stress lately due to my psychic abilities. I have a few questions that would be great to get some clarification on. Well I’m 16 and was given beauty although I don’t see it sometimes or sometimes see it as a curse because of some of the terrible places it’s gotten me. Because of the way I look, and because I am very social and funny, I always grew up as being the popular girl and I’ve lived a lot of places. I went through a very depressed phase 12-15 due to having a bad family life and constantly having to live up to the “perfect” standard. I went through a lot of partying and some drugs, but funny you mentioned, never get into cigarettes even though my family are chain smokers. I recently took just a few puffs while drunk and lost my voice for 3 days and got very sick afterwards. With trying to figure out my abilities, I’ve been very sober lately realizing that anything will take away my sense. Anyways, I always knew I was somewhat different and more intellegent than other people, I’m incredibly artistic and good with my words. I started a spiritual awakening around a year ago because it explained the things I felt or thought and it’s making me slowly walk away from my social life and friends. My researching would always make me end up at a page about indigo children and reading it made me feel at home in a way. I realized I was hypersensitive, could feel energies around me, very aware, could feel people moods, and occasionally spirits. After that my sister finally told me she was visually very clairvoyant. I have been sensitive of vibrations for a long time but just a few months ago I kept realizing synchronicity and then psychic abilities. Though, I feel insecure sometimes or even make myself seem crazy because my powers are always on and off, one day I’m very psychic, another day not at all.. was wondering if that was the case for you? Also, sometimes I make myself feel phony because I don’t understand why this is just occurring now, why not when I was way younger? Another thing, I always felt a deep love/connection to the moon. On days when I’m incredibly psychic and happy I look it up and its a lot of the times around a full moon. Do you have any experiences like this? Will my psychic abilities get stronger over time? I love them when I have them but I consider myself a very weak psychic at the moment. I somewhat think I’m psychic because I’m an indigo child, if you know what that is? An alien soul that comes to earth with information and is more aware. I feel this a lot but I get bipolar about my feelings and sometimes doubt myself.. Would love to hear back, also I wanted to see a past life psychic to maybe find out more, sound like a good idea? or maybe a healer? much love

    • lol nah
      December 29, 2015

      Moon in Pisces? (Cause me too.)

    • Hawaiki
      December 29, 2015

      Moon in Pisces !!! b/c me too…

  4. Craig
    May 2, 2015

    Hi Craig, so i am 14 and pretty sure I am psychic or something alike. My great aunt was a very strong psychic so I thought to myself it must of been passed down. Every single day I think about things before they even happen, it is really strange but it has led me to believe I am psychic. could you possibly confirm this?

    • craigweiler
      May 2, 2015

      Hi Craig,
      No, I cannot confirm that you’re psychic. It’s a discovery that you have to make yourself and having someone else tell you is pretty useless. Eventually you’ll have enough personal experiences to decide for yourself.

      Everyone has psychic ability to some extent, so it’s a question of degree. If you find that you are really psychic what you’ll also discover is that it’s not that big a deal. It’s more likely to make your life harder than not.

  5. Matthew
    March 8, 2015

    Hello there. I am Matthew an 18 year old manic bipolar. I have always been slightly unique. After visiting a spiritual healer for my anxiety, ups/downs, depression, and my downward spiral I learned that my soul is seeking something or warning me of something.I was told I was gifted and able to sense energies and occasionally experience precognition. I have always been able to sense the energy in a place. In a place with high negativity due to negative affiliations I feel a heavy feeling, I get the chills, I can feel the pains here as if they were my own, I feel the mania more, my thoughts race, I tend to feel depressed and reflect on my own demons/sins, and I tend to feel a prescence that watches over this place with wickedness. In a place that is different with less negative affiliation I feel warm, comfortable, happier, Begin to reflect on my joys in life, feel at peace, plan for the future, and I realize my errors and fantasize of redemption. These feelings are almost suppressed, hidden, or disregarded in places of authority. They are overwhelming when I am having an episode from my feelings, stress, confronted for my actions, or know I am in trouble with my parents. These also are amplified/heightened based on what kind of person is in the room (positive or negative). In places where I have caused pain/struggled in I become fatigued, suicidal, lost in thought, or I am strongly drawn to my actions which altered the energy here… There are also times where I can sense a prescence like no other which makes me alert, leaves me with a heavy feeling of panic, makes me think about my intentions, makes me feel like fleeing. It usually happens when I’m alone, in my room, or at night when I am alone. It is also sensed by my dogs because it seems to be coming from my closet as that is where I feel it the worst, and my animals often stare at the closet extremely focused. I can hear loud bangs in my home, people talking, doors closing, and can feel eyes upon me which all happens when I am alone with the doors all closed and all sounds off leaving me in silence. I often mistake these things for my parents coming home, or someone who is here when they are not. During my worst experiences that have taken everything or made life feel pointless I saw a woman in a long white dress with eyes that comfort me. She only comes when I am at rock bottom usually sitting beside me while I sleep. I also used to see shadowy hands which appeared to be moving towards me.. The weirdest thing is that I can occasionally sense when something will happen moments before it does. When this happens I see the event in my mind, or before it happens I get a feeling that causes me to react before it happens. Ex: Seeing something fall before it actually does and quickly catching it. Or if I am focused on a topic I can feel the energy associated with the outcome. This happens when I am caught doing wrong after doing it so long such as when I did heroin.. I can feel the happiness or the guilt/sorrow before I am caught. When I am gonna get caught I can just sense it because the energy becomes more powerful as it builds up to my conviction where it is released in a massive wave of emotions and release of truths. I lastly can sense the way others see me without asking them.. If I feel unwanted or like a burden to someone I can feel their irritation or sometimes I hear a voice telling me to leave at once or that you don’t belong here. If I am loved by someone I feel intense joy and picture the two of us in my mind at peace or they bring up good memories. If one cannot trust me I can feel their anxiety or discomfort. If one is hurt by me I can feel their pain and remember exactly what I did to them and often feel their anger or dismay. Overall I can just get a sense of my surroundings… Is this because of an ability, or just a false thought brought on by mania? Also I was warned of the dangers of a mirror? The healer told me to not look to deep into a mirror. What scares me also is that I have been using a stimulant, Methamphetamine to sort of revive me when I am drained or trying to complete tasks or to help me focus less on the energies… I hear it opens the other world… And can amplify special abilitys to the point where they cannot be controlled and can attract dark spirits… I tend to feel attracted to the other world, the stars, and the mysterious things in the world. I can also tell that everything is heightened and gloomier in places where one has passed and can sense something watching me from all around. I was told that my problems were not caused by a dark entitiy but to be the result of bipolar disorder and having highs and lows cycle to often as well as the mania that controls me at times… Unsure if this matters but the words and perception of others often affect me greatly and can cause highs or lows. Also… I want to know what this may be? When I do bad a voice in my head consoles me and tricks me into a false reality. I often think of someone so hard who may be struggling or who is feeling down that it scares me when I recieve a message or call from that person because they express their pains to me or at times I know what they want from me. I have trouble expressing my emotions to those I am unsure of or those who I feel may judge me. *I find that I can sense ones energy better when I have known them or feel a bond with them. If I am unsure of someone or feel no connection it is slightly harder to feel their energy and requires me to focus more* Thanks sorry for the long response… I hope to get some help and understanding once this is done. I am torn between being blessed with psychic ability or cursed with mental illness.

  6. Kelly
    May 11, 2014

    Hi Craig,
    I wanted to ask your opinion about this (somehow found your site and love it!). I have this notion I wanted to pass by you. Is everyone who is truly psychic born with it and experiences it from a young age?

    I feel like perhaps it’s not right for me to do intuitive work because except for a couple clairaudient experiences (one super scary one), vivid dreams and of course feeling other people’s feelings and unconsciously picking up their thoughts I was pretty normal….I did have serious serious food issues from the age of 13 for 15 years as a maladaptive coping mechanism, so it’s possible I dulled my psychic senses this way since once I recovered a little less than two years ago my abilities opened up.

    Many other intuitive people and my clients have said I’m very “gifted” (obviously I’m just a channel, it’s not me), but I have this feeling like psychics are born and not made- this may be my ego getting in the way of service. What is your opinion?
    Thanks!
    Kelly

    ps- You are completely on with psychics and autoimmune issues! I feel like practically every intuitive I know has a thyroid issue. Astrologically this would be because of Mercury-Neptune/Mercury in Pisces energy…and anything to do with Neptune (which creates the I’m one with others psychic energy) can create autoimmune issues.

  7. natasha
    April 8, 2014

    Hello,

    I know this article is a bit dated, but I am writing in hopes of a response from the author anyway… I’ll try to keep it brief, but I’m a natural writer so I may beat on. Bear with me please.

    I am currently 19 years old and in a major rut in my life, and have been since I was about 17/18. I just literally have no direction or true inner motivation in my life…I’m currently in college and it feels like such a waste of time… On the topic of college, I have noticed a dramatic change in my personality ever since I started. Since I was a child, I was always very talkative, open, energetic, funny, and easily liked. I admit though, I never completely “fit in”, as I remember always admiring other girls in my school who seemed to breeze through everything effortlessly… I never over thought that. I just accepted it to a certain extent…and moved on. As I got older, is when I slowly started to realize (and more so by my senior year of HS) that I really did not fit in with others.

    I found interest in history, poetry, writing in general, and things art related. I started to become more interested in bigger things than “you & I” .. the universe really began to capture me, the stars, zodiac and all of the interconnectedness of the world. In addition, I have to say that as these interests grew so did my abuse of marijuana and alcohol.

    now in my current state of life, marijuana has become a very big role in my life for the past year or two. Moderated, but daily usage. Which I feel is affecting my self control and memory. But in developing this habit, I’ve also started to notice much more deeply why I am so different. As Ive been told this all my life, that I’m a leader, I’m uniquely different, I have a mysterious/exotic/beautiful aura….I’ve also ALWAYS been a highly sensitive person. And the older i got, i realized that I became less extraverted and much more introverted because people sense me as unusual, quirky, too sensitive, too sarcastic, or just plain “weird”.

    Also, i’ve been much more in tune with my intuition as my “hunches” are turning into facts day after day. It can be anything from knowing when a train will arrive, to knowing who just texted me before even seeing it, to knowing exactly what someone is going to say (AND THIS ONE, i have a big issue with because when people speak to me i almost always know what they’re aiming to say or exactly what they may say so i’ll find myself often interrupting people to finish what they were trying to say…which is an issue more to others than myself). I also feel like I can not only read people (their true intentions, how they really feel about something) I also feel like I know when people are lying or stretching the truth/being real.
    Another thing that is an issue to me is that I feel like I can read peoples minds…when I’m on the train or sitting amongst people it’s really strong…but I can’t tell if im maybe crazy or on point? I want to give a real example, but my memory is not too reliable so i’m gonna make up an accurate scenario…i’ll be on the train, sitting across from someone, writing in my journal, then I’ll hear a voice in my head say something like “what the hell is she even writing?” and Ill look up and notice that person look at me then quickly turn away. Or maybe I’ll catch them as soon as they look away but I feel their energy.

    I’m an aquarius, and I know we are in the age of aquarius, so that could be a reason for my heightened senses I suppose…but I cant determine if I’m actually inquiring thoughts from another persons mind or if my crazy imagination is running wild…because my imagination is very strong…sometimes I’ll daze out for moments at a time (daydream) of such realistic events that I’ll literally have to shake my head to come back to reality….

    I’ve just felt very overwhelemed with emotions in my life lately…and now I’m beginning to wonder is it because I’m a psychic/empath and tapping into my virgin abilities…could that be a reason why I dont find real interest or passion in anything else but things connected to this…

    I could research, write/blog, talk, learn about topics such as these (why Im doing good in psychology & english) ALL day, but when it comes to applying myself more strictly in other sense like waking up on time, or studying or not smoking, I can’t seem to get it down.

    I don’t even know if any of this makes sense…but if it does, and you would like me to elaborate further, please respond.

    Thank you!!

    • craigweiler
      April 10, 2014

      Sorry for taking awhile to get back to you. I just had a lot of stuff going on this past couple of days.

      You didn’t ask me any specific questions, so I’m not entirely sure of what you’re looking for from me. So I will tell you what I tell everyone: you are not alone.

      There are many people on my blog who share stories not too different from yours.

      I don’t know what effect pot has on you, so I can’t comment on that. I tried it and didn’t much care for it. I don’t really drink much anymore either.

      Pot does mess with your short term memory and if you’re studying, that’s a bad thing because it will be harder for you to retain necessary knowledge. It’s not good if you want to think clearly either.

      A lot of creative and exceptional people don’t like to keep normal hours. You just might not be cut out for normal routines.

  8. Elizabeth
    March 25, 2014

    Hi, I know this post is really old, but I have to talk to someone. I’m 14, and there are voice(s) in my head. Sometimes there’s one, on occasion, there’s multiple, but most times one. And it tells me the future. For example, one day I was walking home from school, and a couple blocks from my house, the voice said “there is a package at your door.” I of course shook it off, thinking that it couldn’t be true- but when I came to my house, I went directly to the garage door-but it wouldn’t work, so I had to use the door, and when I got to the door, there was a package there. I have has other experiences like these and am very sensitive to the people around me like my family. I will suddenly feel very scared or anxious or happy, and have no idea where it came from. But the things that scare me the most is the voice. I don’t think I’m crazy, but I don’t know what this voice is. It’s not mine, but I can talk to it, and it to me. It tells me things before I know them. And sometimes I scare myself. I guess if anyone can explain this is you, cause I absolutely love this website, as it has helped me so much.
    Thanks.

    • craigweiler
      March 25, 2014

      Hi Elizabeth,
      Based on what you’re telling me this is something called clairaudience. That’s when a person hears psychically, rather than getting pictures. It seems to be very rare; I’ve only ever heard about this happening a few times, but you’re not the only one.

      I don’t know what it is or where it comes from, but if I had to guess I’d say you’re a natural medium. If that’s the case, some voices will be helpful, others, not so much. Tell them to go away if you don’t like them. You don’t have to listen to voices if you don’t want to.

      • Elizabeth
        March 26, 2014

        Thank you so much!

  9. Carlyrene330
    June 30, 2012

    Hi,

    My name is Carly, I am twenty years old for most of my life I have always seen and heard spirits. When i was 8 years old I started seeing shadow figures that would move from the side to the end of my bed and would try talking to me in the middle of the night. When I was 12, I was in the shower and told my mom that grandpa had yelled at me to get out of the shower. My grandfather had died before I was even born.

    I have the worlds most vivid dreams, I can recall every word that is said throughout the dream. I also have dreams that come true, along with dreams that are memories. Memories of when I was a child and could repeat entire conversations that were had in the past when I was 8. Recently, more and more happens to me. I can sense spirits around me, and I know when they are in my house. I have a little girl that paces around my room at night, my mom and I have heard her talking in the middle of the night.

    When I went to my sisters friends house, without knowning anything about the house, I had met the owners of the house. When I was invited in, I was met by a man that was extremely curious about who I was. He procedeed to stand behind me to in a sense check me out. After feeling comfortable he left the room, and that’s when I started getting information on the man. I knew he only liked to be in the basement and the garage. And when I went to the garage he followed me out there, he stood at the door way. That’s when my sister told me he committed suicide in the garage.

    When we left the house, I had started to feel really withdrawn, like I didn’t want to be around anyone. And then I started to notice that I was hiding my face, and it started to hurt almost as if it was burned or severely cut. I told my sister everything, and as soon as we got home, she called her friend. He had said that the man in the house was his uncle, he had committed suicide after coming back from Vietnam. He tried to come back into normal life, but he was so ashamed because while at war, he had gotten burns on his face. He would only go in the basement or outside in the garage.

    I couldn’t believe I was able to know so much about someone who had passed without actually knowning him. Sometimes I wonder if I have a gift or if I get lucky, and I’m terrified of getting to know the gift if I have it. Because, I’m scared of running into something evil….any advice? My great grandmother was a medium in lily dale, ny…and it seems like I have some sort of gift.

    Thanks,

    Carly.

    • craigweiler
      June 30, 2012

      Hi Carly,
      Thank you for sharing your story. I appreciated the time you took to share it and I’m sure others will appreciate it as well.

      In regards to your question about receiving advice about running into evil, the fear most people have is that it will somehow do harm to them or rub off on them. Truth is, we all have the power to prevent that. You just have to put your mind to it. If you think you’ve encountered it, just remember to hold the light inside of yourself and shine it on the evil. That usually does the job.

      Sincerely,
      Craig

  10. Cara
    November 17, 2009

    I’m a 17 year old girl and I strongly believe I’m a highly sensitive person. This article definately rings true to me about drug use and its negative effects on our lives as sensitive people.
    The part I’m confused about is that I don’t know if I’m psychic. The past 5 years of my life have been hell, dealing with serious anxiety and depression. I know the intensity of these feelings was multiplied by my sensitivity.
    I’ve always been intuitive, especially about people. Lights flcker around me, I have odd smells in my nose at the most random of times, deja vu, I look at materials and can practically feel them in my hands, vivid colorful dreams that are spiritually meaningful, apparitions used to appear in front of me that I can’t figure out if I projected with my imagination and anxiety. I don’t even know if other people experience these things normally and I’m just blowing these things out of proportion.
    I’m a passionate artist also and the people I draw, I’ve become so obsessed with them, these characters have been with me since elementary school. I’ve thought of them every single day since then, drawn their faces almost every day for 6 years. I constantly wonder why, why are these people so important to me?
    When I was 13 (I live out in the country) wild deer used to come by the house and let me pet them, my parents would try to get close but then the deer would run away.
    The past month or so my body feels split in half, like the left side, the arm and leg feel like they’re part of a different body and altogether my arms and legs don’t feel like matching sets. I get scared because it feels like one side of my body is going numb but the other is wide awake.
    I’m writing this because of confused. I don’t know why I feel these things. I don’t fit into any specific category so treatment for the anxiety is difficult. I can’t talk with the dead, I can’t accurately predict oncoming events, but I feel like there’s some missing puzzle piece to all of this. Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

    I found your site and it’s so down to earth, I couldn’t help myself, I had to post this. I just hope maybe someone can shine some insight onto what all of this is.

    • craigweiler
      November 17, 2009

      Thank you posting! It’s always wonderful to hear from people. Based on what you’ve told me, you’re psychic. Very psychic. I have no doubt. What you’re describing sounds very familiar to me including the obsessions. Part of being psychic is the ability to so clearly imagine things that it’s as if they were there. Since wild animals will approach you, we know that you have a very solid sense of your spiritual side. At a subconscious level, you are not in doubt. (If you were, you would be more agitated and the animals would not come near you.)

      By the way, I don’t see spirits, don’t predict the future, wild animals don’t come to me and I have a hard time sensing my spirit guides. So there are some differences in how we express our psychic ability.

      Because you’re now a young adult, you have another challenge: Taking this deep sense of spirituality and putting it up against the doubt and fear in the world and holding it, not faltering. It’s not enough to be spiritual, you have to learn to be strong in it. For me, learning the science was the last piece. I no longer had to just trust that I was right, I could argue it; that was important to me and helped me feel good about myself.

      I say this because I get the impression the feeling of being split is probably your need to meld the rational and spiritual in yourself; which is why you found this site. That’s exactly what I’m doing here. As a psychic person, you feel this with your body. The left side of the brain, which controls the right side of the body, is primarily used for logical rational thought, while the right side of the brain, which controls the left side of the body is used for more creative spiritual thought. That’s why you feel split in two.

      If you have more questions feel free to post them.
      Yours,
      Craig

    • Lila
      March 10, 2010

      Hi,

      Like Cara, I find your site very down-to-earth. I found your site ‘accidentally’ when I typed the words ‘psychic sensitivity traits’ into my Google search engine. Ha, ha.

      I was prompted to do this following my encounter with a psychic medium named Derek Acorah (he’s well-known in Europe) last weekend. I wouldn’t consider myself a huge fan of Derek’s, but I was curious to see his public mediumship demonstration nevertheless. Myself and my friends queued to meet him afterwards and, when he was signing an autograph for me, he suddenly said, “God, the sensitivity I can get off you is amazing”. I assumed he meant sensitivity of a psychic nature, but his words weren’t exactly foreign to me, as I’ve been told I have “spiritual abilities” in the past. Sorry if it sounds like I’m blowing my own trumpet but, when it comes down to it, I’m more concerned with my perception of what I ‘have’. I can’t say that I’m exactly awed by my, erm, ‘abilities’, because I can’t read minds or predict the future, etc.

      I have always been hyper-sensitive – often to the point of becoming defensive or, at worst, hysterical (an infrequent occurence nowadays though). My marked unusual experiences to date include seeing my grandmother’s spirit (who apparently had “spiritual abilties” also); seeing a partially-formed spirit (followed by vigorous running away on my part); seeing a figure that I would categorise as being an entity running with abnormal rapidity through what appears, in retrospect, to have been a portal; hearing footsteps and other movements in my family’s house when I was (and still am) certain nobody else was present; being tipped strongly on my shoulder from behind whilst walking on a remote and wide stretch of land, before turning around and finding no culprit; feeling (or thinking?) two respective and noticeable warnings (which I had the stupidity to ignore) prior to the occurrence of two different fairly unpleasant incidents.

      Generally, I feel myself reacting strongly to people and places in everyday situations, which I have always hated. Sometimes it would be preferable to be numb, although I recognise the importance of receiving any impressions at all of people and places because they can mean the difference between successful navigation and disastrous situations. On that note, I consider myself to be a decent judge of character and I have been able to spot any underlying malice in people’s words, despite saying things that are otherwise (and apparently) positive. I get annoyed when people around me are slow to pick up subtleties like this. Similar to Cara, my teenage years were emotionally overwhelming and turbulent (I’m 22 now). It’s a wonder I ever emerged from them in one piece at all. Bulimia, heavy drinking, drug-taking (speed) and self-mutilation (specifically burning and cutting) were my panaceas – and self-created burdens ultimately – of choice during that time. I’m not proud of any of that because any self-destructive behaviour is like a flasing neon sign emblazoned with the words, ‘YOU’RE WEAK’. That said, I ‘grew’ emotionally as a result of all that damaging detritus (and the attendent, self-imposed physical isolation), and became more self-aware and worldly. I suppose everybody has their own cross to bear, and we’d never realise how wonderful happiness feels having not experienced its decidedly darker cousin…

      Despite all of my experiences, I’m still reticent to label myself ‘psychic’; I think I’m just above-average in my sensitivity and have a knack for ‘reading’ people and the world around me accurately. I have to say I’m an animal lover. Always have been. There have been times when I was reduced to tears after hearing stories about people’s mistreatment of dogs, cats, and donkeys. Sometimes I observe my cats when they’re sleeping and I actually feel really sad when I remember how fragile they are, and how ‘easy’ it is for their lives to be brought to an abrupt end. I think it’s shamefully ignorant how some people believe animals to be “stupid”. It really p*sses me off sometimes. I’ve also been a vegetarian for eight years, which is essentially an ongoing symbol of my reverence for animal life.

      I think my sister is more likely to be ‘psychic’, as she has experienced one waking life premonition that later came to pass, and a few precognitive dreams as well. She also has an enviable talent for managing people, and spotting and drawing out their strengths. As part of her job, she manages a couple of dozen people and she’s respected and well-liked in doing so. I think I’d crack if I had to manage people, seeing as I’m more of a lone wolf.

      Anyway, I’m rambling on here, so I’ll put a lid on it.

      Keep up the refreshingly bullsh*t-free work on your site. It’s good to de-mystify these things and inform people in a more realistic manner. 😉

      • craigweiler
        March 10, 2010

        Hi Lila,
        In terms of you being psychic, all people are psychic, this has been establish with testing, so the question is how much psychic you are. If you fit the profile that I’ve put together, then you are probably more psychic than not. Certainly how you perceive animals, having a “knack” for reading people and being sensitive to spirits all point to a rather lot of potential ability.

        I take the view that being psychic is more a genetically permanent state of high sensitivity to the paranormal than the ability to perform certain tasks. You have described yourself in a way that tells me you have this sensitivity, therefore I think you’re psychic.

        On another note, you are the first young psychic person I’ve come across who has done self mutilation. Based on what I’ve learned, I’ve sometimes wondered if this were perhaps more common among psychic people than the general population. All the necessary elements exist for young psychic people: The sense of isolation, the strong focus and tolerance for pain, the self loathing and the predisposition to internalizing pain. So thank you for sharing that with me. I want more light shed on this subject.
        Sincerely,
        Craig

Leave a Reply

