The Weiler Psi

Parapsychology Journalism: The People, The Theory, The Science, The Skeptics

[VIDEO] A Man’s Got To Know His Limitations


This was originally a speech that I did for Toastmasters.  I have refined it and adapted it for video.  Duration:  5 min. 28 seconds.

It’s a story, using myself as an example, about having to understand that we’re not all powerful despite the teachings of positive thinking.  We have to acknowledge our limitations . . . or else.

4 comments on “[VIDEO] A Man’s Got To Know His Limitations

  1. Linda
    May 4, 2012

    Thank you. I really love your speech! I am now stuck in a corporate job and I do not have the financial means to leave. They paid for my scholarship and now I have to serve a three-year bond. I need to pay a fortune for breaking the bond… =( I am thinking of doing freelance photography once I leave.

    By the way, I’m a highly sensitive person too and I experience psychic episodes on and off. I can totally relate to what you said about corporate life. I’m not too sure what I can do meanwhile to be happier. Suggestions?

    • neilmiller2011
      May 4, 2012

      So, Craig.

      When was the last time you bought yourself a suit and a tie? (Speaking, of course, as one corporate drop out to another.)

      Neil Miller

      • craigweiler
        May 5, 2012

        A long time ago, thank God.

    • craigweiler
      May 5, 2012

      Three years is not forever and it is an obligation that is fair, as far as I can tell. In the meantime, use this experience to your advantage. Look at the stress as a learning experience and practice staying calm while you’re in the middle of it. The skills you learn doing this will be valuable later.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 3, 2012 by in Psychic's Psychology, Stuff about Craig and tagged .
