The Weiler Psi

Parapsychology Journalism: The People, The Theory, The Science, The Skeptics

I’m giving a Lecture on The Scientific Evidence for Psi


Update:  I’ve cancelled this lecture.  There aren’t enough attendees and I don’t have time to promote it properly.  I will set something more informal up in the future.  In the meantime, I’ve had requests for a webcast, which would make more sense, given that this blog has readers spread out all over the place.  I’ll announce it when that is in place.

 

 

I’ve wanted to do this for quite some time, but always seemed to put it off for some reason.  About a week ago though, I decided to go through with it and it was amazing how quickly things came together.  Part of it is that there is now a website that handles some of the publicity and all of the organization, which has taken all of the grunt work out of the job of speaking.  I have a venue and a topic and it all came together like magic.  Details are below.

I have tried to get other things going and ran into a lot of friction along the way, but this had virtually none of that.  It’s an indication that this is the right thing for me to be doing.  There has been a great deal of flow in setting things up.  I realize that I have readers all over the frigging world and that very very few of you will be in a position to attend.  But it’s important to advertise this any way I can, so that’s what I’m doing.

Here is the info:

Overview of Scientific Experiments in Psychic Ability

Saturday, September 8, 2012
10:30 AM to 11:30 AM

Redwood Shores Branch Library

399 Marine Parkway, Redwood City, Ca

Price: $10.00/per person*

To attend, follow this link:

RSVP

*Refunds offered if:

  • the Meetup is cancelled
  • the Meetup is rescheduled
  • you can cancel at least 1 day(s) before the Meetup

Payments you make go to the organizer, not to Meetup. You must make refund requests to the organizer.

4 comments on “I’m giving a Lecture on The Scientific Evidence for Psi

  1. neilmiller2011
    August 10, 2012

    ditto emma from a week ago.

    neilmiller

  2. Emma
    August 3, 2012

    I’ll just miss you (I won’t be in the bay area)

    Any chance of a webcast sort of thing?

    • craigweiler
      August 3, 2012

      That’s an interesting thought. I’ll look into it.

      • neilmiller2011
        August 10, 2012

        ditto emma from a week ago.
        neilmiller

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
