The Weiler Psi

Parapsychology Journalism: The People, The Theory, The Science, The Skeptics

Rhine Research Center Fundraising Event

The Rhine Research Center is one of the few places in world dedicated to the study of experimental parapsychology and consciousness research. It offers a variety of educational programs and discussion groups that allow the public to become aware of and involved with this kind of cutting edge work. The RRC also does it’s best to promote scientific collaboration between experiencers and scientists , taking clues from the reported nature of the experiences themselves in order to learn about the nature of Psi.

I’ve been to the RRC and have been privileged to get the chance to become involved with some of the work there. I’m hoping to make a return visit next year. I can’t say enough good things about the people there.

The RRC is having a fundraising event on Saturday, November 16th, 2013 at the Millennium Hotel in Durham NC. It looks pretty awesome! They have some amazing items up for auction, including a reading from Allison Dubois, a Remote Viewing session with Joe McMoneagle, and an opportunity to be tested in the Bioenergy lab and Ganzfeld rooms at the Rhine.  (The Bioenergy lab is so cool! I’ve been there, so I know!)

I would encourage anyone in the area to attend the event. There will be wine, food, information presented about the history of the Rhine, interactive displays, ESP testing, goodie bags, cool things to shop for, an auction and the evening winds up with a Spoon Bending Party! It sounds like a lot of fun.

About Sandy

I'm an NDEr who is still trying to figure out why I came back. I usually just post on my own blog (http://psisigh.blogspot.ca/ ), but it's nice to visit The Weiler Psi Blog too.

Leave a comment